English Web SitePRSN Web Site

Our Work

PR Seismic Network Staff

Víctor A. Huérfano Moreno, PhD Director and Assistant Researcher
E-mail: victor@prsn.uprm.edu
Administration
Yamilette Vargas Rivera, M.B.A. Administrative Secretary III
E-mail: yamy@prsn.uprm.edu
Dalixza Irizarry Martínez Administrative Secretary III
Email: dalixza@prsn.uprm.edu
Analysis and Processing of Geophysical Data
Gisela Báez Sánchez Operations Coordinator
Research Assistant II and Geologist
E-mail: gisela@prsn.uprm.edu
Harold J. Irizarry Muñoz
Research Assistant and Geologist
E-mail: harold@prsn.uprm.edu
Fernando Ferrer Vargas
Research Assistant and Geologist
Email: fernando@prsn.uprm.edu
Benjamín Colón Rodríguez
Research Assistant I and Geologist
Email: benjamin@prsn.uprm.edu
Maria Del Carmen Torres Vega, M.Sc.
Research Assistant I and Geologist
Email: maria@prsn.uprm.edu
Javier Charón Ramírez, M.E.
Research Assistant I
Email: jcharon@prsn.uprm.edu
Francis Pérez Ramos
Research Assistant I and Geologist
Email: francis@prsn.uprm.edu
José F. Martínez
Scientific Research Technician
Email: josem@prsn.uprm.edu
José M. Rivera
Scientific Research Technician and Geologist
E-mail: jrivera@prsn.uprm.edu
Information Technology
Angel Feliciano Ortega

IT department coordinator
Information System and telecomunication Specialist
Email: angel@prsn.uprm.edu
Ricardo Rivera Nieves

Electronic Systems Programmer II
Email: ricardo@prsn.uprm.edu
Yasel M. Morales García

Electronic Systems Programmer II
Email: yasel@prsn.uprm.edu
Education
Glorymar Gómez Pérez

Educative Program Coordinator and Program Officer II
Email: glory@prsn.uprm.edu
Wildaomaris González Ruiz

TsunamiReady Program
Email: wilda@prsn.uprm.edu
Carolina Hincapié Cárdenas, M.Sc.

TsunamiReady Program
Email: carolina@prsn.uprm.edu
Technicians
Juan Lugo Toro
Scientific Instrumentation Specialist
E-mail: juan@prsn.uprm.edu
José Cancel Casiano
Scientific Instrumentation Specialist
E-mail: jose@prsn.uprm.edu
Javier Santiago Acevedo
Scientific Instrumentation Specialist
E-mail:javier@prsn.uprm.edu
Celestino Lucena Cabasa
Worker
E-mail: clucena@prsn.uprm.edu

Students

Graduate
  • Annie M. Plaza Rodríguez – Administrative Assitant
  • Arlenys Ramírez Rivera –Analyst Assistant
  • Félix O. Rovera Santiago –Analyst Assistant
  • Francisco Cruz Ortiz – Analyst Assistant
  • Lorena Vázquez Albelo– Educative Program
  • Sully A. Lebrón Rivera –Analyst Assistant
  • Undergraduate
  • Alan Vélez Rivera – Administrative Assitant 
  • Fatima Zevallos –Analyst Assistant
  • Grace Soto López – Administrative Assitant
  • Jesenia Figueroa Nieves – Educative Program
  • Wilnelly Ventura Valentín – Analyst Assistant
  • Commentaries or suggestions please send to:
    E-mail: staff@prsn.uprm.edu
    seismic network :: privacy policy :: univ. of puerto rico mayagüez campus ::copyrights 2014